Once your participants have voted, you can lock in a time slot and finalize the meeting. Doodle makes it easy to book directly from your group poll and all participants are notified automatically.
Step-by-step guide
Open your Group Poll list. In the left sidebar, click group polls under My Doodles.
Find the poll you want to finalize. You can browse your active polls from the main group polls view. Once you've spotted it, you have two options:
Clicking book now on the poll card will book the first available meeting time that has the most available participants. You will get a confirmation before this happens.
Otherwise, you can review the available time slots and pick your own date and time by clicking "schedule now" next to the time slot.
Your meeting is booked. Doodle finalizes the slot and notifies all participants. as well as sends a calendar invite.
The poll moves to your archived polls.
Tips
Use the 'sort by' dropdown (top right of the group poll detail view) to sort slots by popularity if you want to quickly see the most-voted option at the top.
Not ready to commit? Click 'review details' from the poll card instead of 'book now' to compare slots before making your decision.
If you booked the wrong slot by mistake, you can reopen the group poll to pick a new time slot. Find the poll group from your archived meetings and click on "reopen". All participants will be notified that it's been reopened and they can edit their dates. When you book a new slot, the calendar invite will be moved appropriately and everyone will be notified.
