Doodle organizers with a paid subscription can add, edit, or delete participant information from their group polls. These features allow you to:
Keep your polls tidy and accurate
Make changes that help you to pick a final meeting time faster
How to add a participant’s vote on your group poll
From your group poll dashboard, find the tile for the poll containing the participant votes you wish to edit and click on 'review details'
Click on 'Vote on behalf'
Enter your participant's name and email (optional), select their preferred time slots, and click save.
The added participant will receive an email indicating that the poll organizer voted on their behalf
The added participant will have the opportunity to change votes made on their behalf
Important: Use the ‘Vote on behalf’ feature only when you need to complete the poll on someone’s behalf.
Use the ‘Share invite’ or 'Copy link' button to share the poll with participants who will vote for their own availability. Click here to learn more.
How to edit a participant’s vote on your group poll
From your group poll dashboard, find the tile for the poll containing the participant votes you wish to edit and click on 'review details'
Click on 'details' for any date that participant voted on
Find their name/email and click on the three dot menu and click 'edit votes'
Edit votes for the participant using the check boxes
Click ‘save’
How to delete a participant from your group poll
From your group poll dashboard, find the tile for the poll containing the participant votes you wish to delete and click on 'review details'
Click on 'details' for any date that participant voted on
Select ‘remove’
Good to know
This option will remove the participant completely from every time slot that they originally selected.
The participant will also be notified via email.
This is not reversible once completed.
Free Doodle poll organizers cannot delete a participant from the list of poll participants. However, this feature is available for users with a paid subscription.





